Bump Pictures – Part 2

Week 20

IMG_6731

  • Finally found out what we are having!!

IMG_6738

  • Had my first baby shower at my childhood home with lifelong friends and plenty of my second-mommas from childhood.

IMG_6751

IMG_6754

  • Scott got in on the action during the Tutus or Touchdowns gender reveal, proudly showing off two little pink tutus!  We are having two precious little girls!

    IMG_6769IMG_6766IMG_6777Week 21

  • Happy St. Patrick’s Day!
  • Scott felt the babies move for the first time.

IMG_6794

Week 23

  • Babymoon in Palm Springs, CA!
  • Lost my maternity bathing suit top over the balcony of our hotel.  Proceed to cry, berate myself and need a nap to recover.  Scott took me to a local mall to buy another top.  Hormones are real.
  • On the last day of vacation, our favorite band (Needtobreathe) released 2 new songs.  I cried tears of happiness at how good the songs are.  Again, hormones.
  • I drank virgin margaritas daily, swam in the pool, read 3 books and got a maternity massage.  Heaven.
  • I got antsy to pick names. Scott finally asks for a deadline because “he works better with a deadline.” I gave him one week.
  • Almost had an anxiety attack on a tramride to 8,000+ feet elevation on the top of Mt. San Jacinto. I’m pretty sure I convinced myself I was going to go into premature labor.
  • Stood on a stump to get a picture next to the San Jacinto sign.  An older momma yelled at me to be careful.
  • I was one of “those” people on the airplane, walking the aisles for my circulation.

DSC01051DSC01038

DSC01037

DSC01001IMG_4113Week 25

  • Scott’s one week name deadline is up!  He came to the table with two well thought out, pretty names.  I was so impressed.  We picked first names and then when I said it was time to talk full/middle names, I was informed that was not part of his original assignment.  He needed a new deadline.  I was basically in agony.
  • Two baby firsts, including:
    • First Newport trip
    • First celebrity sighting: Robert Redford
  • We went back to where it all started – Castle Hill Inn.  Had a very full circle moment.  I walked up that driveway and saw Scott for the first time. Ever.  And now we’re married and having two daughters.
  • Craving = Stuffies aka Stuffed Quahogs aka deliciousness you need to try if you are ever in Newport.

DSC01061DSC01058DSC01062Week 27

  • I can now see the girls’ movements from the outside.  I even captured it on video.  It gives Scott the heebie jeebies.
  • My little sister got engaged!
  • Prince, the musical icon and my cat’s namesake, passes away. I played  Purple Rain into my stomach for the girls.
  • Scott went to the Bruce Springsteen concert in Brooklyn.  I gave up a ticket to this show because I knew I’d be too big and uncomfortable.  When I dropped Scott off, he casually said, “What if Bruce plays a Prince cover and you decided not to go to the concert?”  I may have freaked out a bit.
  • Bruce OPENED HIS SHOW WITH PURPLE RAIN.  This is my life.  Luckily, I had given Scott explicit instructions that if this happened, he was to record the entire song, not just a clip.  We watched it over coffee the next morning.

IMG_6966

Week 29

  • Craving = milk.  It manifests in craving oreos, cereal and peanut butter.
  • I’m going to the doctor weekly and continually getting wonderful reports. The girls are each on track with singleton babies.  It blows my mind.
  • According to Scott, I have an “unwillingness” to accept that I need to move slower.
  • I get out of breath. Frequently.  And sometimes my heart pumps like I’m running, even if I am laying down.
  • I feel like I’m doing an impression of an overturned turtle when I get out of bed.
  • Sitting hurts my back, making work, the couch and car rides over 7 minutes very uncomfortable.
  • We scheduled our c-section.  We are less than 2 months away! Gah!
  • (How am I going to grow for two more months??)IMG_7015

Leave a Reply

