Easter

I hope everyone had quite the happy Easter.  Ours was full of family, jelly beans, good conversations, a great church service and eggs (dying, rolling, throwing, hunting). We spent the weekend in PA at Scott’s brother’s home.  Their church held multiple Easter services all weekend.  We went to church on Saturday afternoon and it was crazy convenient!

We went out for a family dinner after church in our Easter best.

IMG_4317IMG_4321Would you just look at Scott’s jacket?  He’s getting ready for the country club, it seems.

IMG_4325

IMG_4329Dying Easter eggs is a must with littles around.

IMG_4335It’s always fun spending holidays with the little ones.  For one thing, Uncle Scott gets to help them get ready for bed.  And picks Santa pjs for Easter.

IMG_4340

IMG_4338

But you also get to be a part of the magic.  Where did those bunny tracks come from!?

IMG_4343

CANDY!  IMG_4348

Little Man takes after his aunt Rebecca’s love of gummy anything.IMG_4355

And Little Miss obviously inherited the sparkle gene.IMG_4349

Easter egg hunt!  We asked Avery how tall the Easter Bunny is.  She guessed 9 feet.  But it looks like he’s about Uncle Scott’s height…IMG_4362

This is the next big thing in strength training, I’m sure of it.IMG_4380

Who needs Cross Fit?

IMG_4377

IMG_4375

So I’m pretty sure that Steph and I did the lion’s share of the cooking.  And yet, look who gets the glory.  Obviously kidding.  The family was very appreciative.IMG_4367

After a delicious brunch, the games began.IMG_4368

The Easter egg roll was my contribution.  Here I am facing off against the reigning champion.  My mother-in-law.  IMG_4382

She won our round.  IMG_4386IMG_4384

And the ultimate winner?  Mark, for the win!IMG_4389

Well.  The next game was an egg toss.  With raw eggs. Partnered with your spouse.  We did two rounds and Scott asked for a new partner after our first round.  #truelove. IMG_4394

Needless to say, we did not go far and I had yolk on my hands.  Or I did not throw far enough and Scott’s new shoes almost bit the dust.  The wind was against me!

But look at that form!  My sister-in-law and her sister started talking about their days playing softball.  To which I say, pffft.  I’ll challenge you to a ballet duel any day. IMG_4393

Leave a Reply

