You Know You Live in New Jersey When…

I can barely bring myself to type this. It’s just too much.

You know you live in New Jersey when…you receive an email from your hair salon (which you’ve frequented twice) touting the fact that they were recently featured on a wedding TV show. A wedding show which happened to feature a cast member of The Jersey Shore! “Yay, hooray US!” they said.


Just.

I can’t.

Being on a wedding show or TV in general? That is cool, I’ll admit and I’d brag too. But for the love!? Who wants to brag about or perpetuate those people??  I had to laugh as I read the email. Sigh. I’m not in Kansas Virginia New York, anymore.

I’m going to have to do some serious soul-searching before I decide where my locks will be cut next.

Leave a Reply

