Irony

I bought two new bathing suits in anticipation of vacations and living near the beach for the first time in my life. I washed said bathing suits so they’d be ready to go. Our dryer is broken (insert grumpy homeowner face). So my loads of laundry have been a random assortment of “what will we need to wear this week and what can wait.” So I was washing Scott’s work pants and threw my bathing suits in just because I wanted them.

As I was pulling the load out to hang to dry on various surfaces around the house I noticed a blue, inky, accountant-y pen in the bottom of the dryer. Ooooh Scott Michael, you need to empty your pockets!!! The pen was closed and I didn’t immediately see any splotchy blue clothing. I was wary but went about my business.

Until I found THIS.

20140415-073513.jpg

Uuuuughh. And not a spot on Scott’s pants. (Which is actually a good thing, I know.) But what is ironic about this?

The other bathing suit I bought is a solid color. Called INK BLOT…

A dark navy blue which would have hidden a dark blue accountant pen ink blot. Oh irony, you cruel fiend.

So. Do I buy a new bathing suit bottom? Or deal with it?

5 thoughts on “Irony

  1. New bathing suit bottoms and stuff the ruined ones in Scott’s pant pockets and make him take it to work. (I love those pretty colors!)

  2. Pingback: Things I Learned in April | The Fitzgeralds

Leave a Reply

