What I Learned in March

I really enjoyed the “What I Learned” post in February so I’m back!  Here is what I learned in March.

1. The entrance to the old terminal at JFK – which now houses only the commuter flights – is straight out of the early ‘6o’s era. It was very Pan Am, art deco chic.  It feels like you are walking back in time when you pass from the car drop off to the ticket counter.

JFK TerminalI fully expected to see these ladies.

Pan Am

2. Daylight savings – how I hate the dark, dreary mornings. But when you take a long train home and suddenly you get to see the sunsets instead of riding home in pitch black every day?  Not too shabby.Sunset

 

3. Sectional couches are THE BEST.

New Couch

4. This isn’t new, but I was reminded that flowers are always, hands down, the best part of any event.Event Flowers5. Incidentally, flowers are also a great way to ask someone to be your bridesmaid.  I’m a bridesmaid in my friend Maria’s wedding – which is taking place in VEGAS y’all! Rumor has it that the dresses are going to be bling-y.Bridesmaid Flowers6. I learned that I am not a huge fan of doing events in Philadelphia.  I did an event there this weekend and the staff I had to deal with at every turn were un-helpful and full of attitude.  I do apologize to Philadelphians out there.  I would welcome a chance to see a different side of Philly.

I also had to schlep A LOT.  And grown men (that I was paying!) stood by and watched as my colleague and I lifted and moved 25 heavy boxes in and out of a loading dock.  What type of man does that without offering to help!?  It was terrible.

Jeep 1

But the Jeep was a champ.Jeep 2

 

One thought on “What I Learned in March

  1. Pingback: Things I Learned in April | The Fitzgeralds

Leave a Reply

