April is here!

I hope everyone had a very Happy Easter!  Scott and I had a very low key celebration with just the two of us.  We went to church in our Easter best.  I broke out my heels, Scott broke out his blazer and our church broke out a choir!  Our pastor also made his first debut after taking a 3 month long sabbatical.  It was a wonderful service – but Easter always is!  We were happy to focus our celebration on our time at church.  We didn’t dye eggs or decorate the house. The good news is that doesn’t really matter in the grand scheme and there will be time for that when babies come.  But for now, we enjoyed our grown up Easter by treating ourselves to Dean and Deluca for lunch.  It’s so stinking fancy in that place!  I had quiche and Scott had ham and cheese on a pretzel roll. So good.

My weekends have been very busy around here.  In fact, I’m in the middle of the Women’s Trifecta right now.  And by trifecta, I mean the “Three B’s.”

1. Bachelorette

2. Baby Shower

3. Bridal Shower

I went to a girlfriend’s BACHELORETTE party here in NYC last weekend.  It was such a sweet time celebrating my dear friend, Bridgette.  She’s the one in white, obviously 🙂

photo-155

And this past Saturday, the Fitzgerald women threw a BABY shower for my sister-in-law, Jessica!  She’s due Memorial Day weekend, and we are all anxiously awaiting the arrival of “Baby T.”  I’ll have plenty more details about the shower in the next few days.

IMG_5121

And up next…a BRIDAL shower in Virginia for a girlfriend from college, Jessie!  I’ll be making the trip south of the Mason-Dixon (woohoo!) next weekend.  I’m excited since I’m sure it will be a lovely affair and I’ll get to see some of my favorite people over the course of the weekend.

All of these fun, girly events make it feel so spring-y and as if summer is just around the corner.  I’m off to enjoy the 60 degree weather today!

Leave a Reply

