It’s My Birthday!

And it’s already been a great one!

I have decided that Whitney Houston will be the soundtrack to my day.  Obviously.

I am wearing sparkly shoes.  My boss will probably call me “Twinkle Toes” for the second time this week, but I take it as a compliment!

Two very special ladies came over and made me feel celebrated and special last night.  Thank you for the flowers, cupcake and champagne, Maggie and Bridgette!

Scott got up and cooked me breakfast – with bacon!

I opened a few birthday cards – including an insanely funny, yet somewhat inappropriate one from my bestie.

Prince let me sleep through the night.

I got to open my present from my wonderful husband this morning!  And I love it! He did a great job.  (It’s a new purse…and it’s very nice and pretty!)

I watched the latest episode of Nashville while getting ready for work.  It made me spend way too much time on my hair trying to make it look like Rayna James.  But who wouldn’t?

I’ll be having a celebration at work at 4:30 – holler for quitting early!

Then it will be on to dinner, drinks and HOPEFULLY DANCING with my man and some wonderful friends tonight!

The only thing that would make it better would be to have all of my lovelies who don’t live in NYC with me tonight.  So here’s hoping that they play Whitney tonight and I can close my eyes and pretend I’m dancing with y’all – you know who you are 😉

Happy to be starting another year.  Lets make it a good one!

One thought on “It’s My Birthday!

Leave a Reply

