The Big One Zero Zero

It’s the big 100!  As in, my 100th blog post!  Woo!

I started this blog on November 11, 2011, a little over eight months ago.  I wanted to write blog posts as a way to keep family and friends up to date on our newlywed life in New York City.  And it has definitely served that purpose.  I’ll find myself telling my mom/sister/cousin/aunt/friend a story on the phone and they say “Yeah, I know, I read about it on the blog.”  I might need to post less on the blog so that I still serve a purpose in real-life conversations!

But I have also loved doing it for myself and Scott.  I think it’s going to be a great way to remember our first year (and beyond) of marriage.  My stories will have more details and personal reflection than just the photos would.  And I love that.  And lets be honest, I am more diligent about photo-taking because of the blog.  So I’ve captured so many smaller “life moments” because of it.

In these 100 posts I have:

(Almost) Whipped the apartment into shape in The After.

Celebrated my best friend’s wedding.

Celebrated my new friend’s wedding showers and engagement parties.

Commemorated the lovely Whitney Houston.

Had family and countless friends visit our new place. Mom and Dad, Jess and Dan, Megan, and the Fitzgeralds to name a few.

Explored (and fell in love with) our new city via The Mets, early morning runs, a Super Bowl victory and much, much, MUCH more.

Oh yes, and this little critter has made an appearance or five.

And mostly, I feel like I’m just capturing a fun, challenging, wonderful, new phase of our life.

So a big thank you to everyone that stops by to read what is going on with us.  I appreciate it more than you could ever know.  And I’ve got no plans to stop any time soon.

Love,

Rebecca

Leave a Reply

