How Will I Know?

Ok.  I have to comment on last night’s Glee.  I have been a Glee fan since episode one, but even I can admit that it hasn’t been the same for awhile.  It’s stopped being a topic of conversation for me and I don’t look forward to it like I used to – but I’m a pretty loyal person about these kind of things, so it never found it’s way off of my DVR list.  So I’m totally up-to-date on McKinley High.

Let me tell you – I absolutely loved last night’s tribute to Whitney Houston.  Many of the actors on Glee are great singers (for the most part – I’m looking at you Britney) and while they did an outstanding job – their renditions didn’t even come close to touching Whitney’s.  Which just shows how talented she really was.

But I have to commend them.  I particularly liked the very first song; a beautiful a cappella version of “How Will I Know” which culminated in an empty spotlight, obviously intended for Ms. Houston.  I mean, “How Will I Know” is just an amazing song – probably my favorite Whitney song, if I had to pick.  It’s beautiful any way you look at it – in it’s original form, done a cappella, and when remixed into a dance number.  So many of her songs are versatile and have different versions, all of which I love.  Sigh.  Why yes, I am a huge Whitney fan, why do you ask?

I also appreciated that they started the episode with just the divas – Mercedes, Santana, Rachel and Kurt – the ones that truly respected Whitney.

And I could very easily go on and discuss each and every cover performed last night.  However, I think I’ve used up all of the interest anyone may have in this subject.  So enough about that!   Rumor has it that Scott will be D-O-N-E with busy season tonight!  It’s still just a rumor and I’ll believe it when I see it.  But here’s hoping!

2 thoughts on “How Will I Know?

    • Yes I have! I’ve been LOVING it as well! I love that there is wonderful music and performances but also a good story line. I only watch Glee for the performances anymore. Poor little show.

Leave a Reply

