Building Forts

In the flurry of laundry a few weeks ago, one set of sheets didn’t get fully dry.  Rather than forking over more money to dry them in the shared laundry room downstairs, I just draped them over our kitchen chairs so I could *finally* go to sleep.

And then this happened.

“Wait. Mom. Where am I?”

“What IS this?”

“I’m tired.  Can I have some food?”

That’s my Prince.  I think he would have stayed there all night if  I hadn’t pulled him out.  I wasn’t actually sure if he was enjoying it as a fort or if he didn’t know how to get out…

One thought on “Building Forts

Leave a Reply

