California Dreaming

So I’ve been a bit absent from the blogosphere recently.  I’ve missed blogging but I was a bit preoccupied by my first work trip with my new job, which took me to Palm Desert.  It was beautiful and warm!  It’s not been too cold here in NYC, but a balmy 75 degrees was definitely an improvement!!

I took some plane pictures on the way in.  The pilot said we were flying over the Grand Canyon…I think this is it. There was a lot going on down there!

In the midst of all my job duties, I found some time to enjoy the sun and the sights.

Isn’t that a beautiful church?

Pool time!

My favorite part about Palm Desert is the mountains in the distance behind palm trees.  It reminds me of Italy.

While I enjoyed my time there, I was excited to get home and prepare for the next adventure.  More on that later!

The sunset from the plane trip home.

Be on the look out for Scott to make a guest appearance next week!

Happy Friday 🙂

One thought on “California Dreaming

  1. Pingback: Travel Much? « The Fitzgeralds

Leave a Reply

