A Different Side of New York

So this miraculous thing has happened.  I’m going running a few times a week!  I get up pretty early, like before the sun comes up.  I can’t believe it every time my alarm goes off.  But luckily I have a good running buddy, which really makes all of the difference.  You know I would just turn off my alarm if I wasn’t accountable to somebody!

We go running in Central Park, around the Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis Reservoir.  I’ve actually really been enjoying the running and how it makes me feel.  And I get to have a bit of nature in my day and see the sunrise on those mornings.

Speaking of the sunrise…

Isn’t that beautiful?  I had to stop, get in the way of the real runners and take a picture.  I like seeing this different, sleepy side of New York.

Leave a Reply

