A little Virginia Birthday Present

So I learned this morning that today is Kate Middleton’s – aka the Duchess of Cambridge – birthday!  Just two days away from mine.  That has to mean something right!?  Haha, maybe not.

Either way, I got an early birthday present last night from the husband.  He had to leave last night for a two week work trip, meaning he’ll miss my birthday.  So he sweetly had my present ready before he left last night.  He wanted me to open it on my actual birthday, but I thought that sounded incredibly depressing.  Opening presents by yourself?  No, thank you.  So he agreed I could open it last night!  And here is what I found…

Isn’t that fun?  It’s a hand drawn map of Virginia.  I love how cheerful it is.  Each county has it’s own little design – polka dots, stripes, etc.  I saw it online awhile back and I’m sure I did something along the lines of pulling Scott’s attention away from football to make him look at the computer screen and said “Birthday!”  And he actually listened!  Here is the shop…Funnel Cloud.

I’m not sure where I’m going to put it.  Of course, it would be a great Virginia representative on our frame gallery, however, I’m not sure I’m ready to move out the light house.

What do you think?  I think I need to add more frames!  Gotta show some Virginia love.  Maybe it’ll make its way into the art I’m planning for the bedroom.  I’ll let you know!

2 thoughts on “A little Virginia Birthday Present

  1. Pingback: Visiting Memphis…on Broadway « The Fitzgeralds

  2. Pingback: Lady and the Tramp « The Fitzgeralds

Leave a Reply

