The Frames are Filled!

So I finally filled all of the frames in our photo frame collage! As a reminder, here is what we started with.  Sideways photos and empty frames = not cute.

And here is the finished/current product.

It has turned out to be a bit of a homage to the wedding.  But I’d like it to be an ever-changing display.  The last piece of the puzzle was the horizontal 8 x 10.  I thought I had ordered a photo for it, but it was missing from the order…or I didn’t order it in the first place.  Either way, we got the best surprise in the mail on New Year’s Eve morning.  A wedding present from one of Scott’s Godmother.  It is an original painting of The Green Light on Goat Island (where Scott and I got married)!  I held my breath while I tried it in the frame.  And when I popped out the glass, it fit like a glove!

I love that it isn’t a photo.  My goal was that there would be a mixture of art and personal photos.  I just have so many wedding photos that I love right now!

Here are a few close ups.

This one of me and my sister won a spot because we both are clearly happy and smiling but it isn’t posed.

I thought the close up of the bridesmaid bouquets added a fun pop of color and is a bit more “abstract,” yet still reminds me of my girls.

And, of course, one of me and Scott from the wedding.

It’s been fun seeing everyone’s reactions to the photos.  People all sort of lean in and look at all the details.  It’s been a great conversation starter.  I love it and can’t wait to see what fun new pictures and pieces of art will come along next.

2 thoughts on “The Frames are Filled!

  1. Well done! The frames are beautiful! And I totally made it into the background of your picture with Megan. 🙂 (Sorry….maybe it would have been better without me in it. I must have been going for the fried mac n’ cheese.) Can’t wait to see the display in person!

  2. Pingback: More Frames, Please! « The Fitzgeralds

Leave a Reply

