Newlywed in NYC!

Hello family and friends! When I told Scott that I was thinking of starting a blog after we got married and moved to the Big Apple, he thought it was a great idea…and wouldn’t let me forget about it! So after much *gentle* reminding which began in the moving truck on the drive to the city, here we are! I actually just wanted to wait until 11/11/11 for the inaugural post. Eleven is my favorite number after all 😉

I’m approaching the blog as a way to keep all of the people we love in Virginia (and beyond) up-to-date on how things are going here on the Upper East Side. I’ll also go back and give you our memories and perspective from the wedding, honeymoon and the move. I hope you enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Newlywed in NYC!

  1. Hello Rebecca the Princess with a prince.
    I am so sad that we missed your wedding. First and foremoste we would have love to be with you.
    I am very sad because I was there at the beginning and I always supported you and I will always do so.
    I am on the other hand very glad to see that you are married with your prince.
    this is a beautiful story a non end story.
    I hope one day we will be see you both. For now France is still in Ethiopia teaching PhD candidates and I am very proud of her.
    She will be back soon.
    If you ever come to BB you know that you have a room in our cabin in the mountain.
    I am very proud of you.
    Keep in touch.

  2. So Cool! I didn’t know you were going to write a blog! Keep it up – I always enjoy reading Lauren’s and will look forward to your posts now too! It was nice to see you together with the girls on Monday – lots to do in the next few months; I’m sure we’ll see you again soon! Love to you and Scott!

Leave a Reply

